🐈
» Forums » Clients » Hello, Help Please?
Page options
c0cad439
Community Member

Hello, Help Please?

Okay so I'm really new to this. I'm working on getting a mobile app developed for both android and iPhone. I'm in talks with developers now.

1) To clarify the milestones with a fixed price job, they're funded just one at a time? Because if I pay say 15,000 on the job overall (just a number, not an exact price), my bank won't allow that full amount at one time. It'll have to have permission at the very least or do it over days possible for fraud protection. 

So say if I do milestones of 1000 to 2000 at a time, it just comes out as that at a time to the escrow right? That's how I think I read it but I want to be sure.

2) I just created an LLC, can I still use my personal paypal to pay or is that bad practice? 

3) How do taxes work with this site? If I'm a client, I don't have to pay taxes right for spending money right? I mean I'm about 99% sure I don't but it has the id number so I'm just wanting to make sure.

4) If the developer is oversea's how do the taxes work for them? 

5) What's the best way to protect myself on this site from potential bad freelancers or the like? Not that I think it'll happen but I've kind of been seeing a lot of posts about it happening and it has me a little spooked.. 

edited to add:

6) There is a NDA in the default settings of upworks ToS right? I saw that with another link in here? So do we need our own NDA?

7) All source material should go to the client at the end of the project right?

Please answer if you're able even if it's only 1 or 2 questions of this... 

8 REPLIES 8
youssefbahaa
Community Member

**EDITED**

Hello Brandy,

You are in the right section.  sorry I misunderstood. 

Okay did I post this in the wrong area? I'm the Client. Not the freelancer.
Sorry just looking for answers as the client...  

prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "All source material should go to the client at the end of the project right?"