🐈
» Forums » Clients » Hired and sent $150 in supplies, now she’s no...
Page options
bdddf4eb
Community Member

Hired and sent $150 in supplies, now she’s not responding.

I’m a business owner and was seeking a seamstress to make bikinis for us specifically for the upcoming holidays. 
We agreed on cost and set milestones. 

This was my first transaction using this platform. I sent her $150 in supplies. The first and second milestone has passed and I’ve sent multiple messages to this person without response. 

What do I do now? 

6 REPLIES 6
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "The first and second milestone has passed and I’ve sent multiple messages to this person without response."

Ashley:

You have stated that the freelancer did the work for the first milestone, and then submitted the work to you. And then you reviewed that first milestone work and released payment for it.

Then you set up a 2nd milestone, and the freelancer did that work as well, and you reviewed the results and released payment for it.

I am sorry to hear that the freelancer is currently not responsive.

But what I'm wondering about is this:

You have received the work for the first and second milestones. This is significant work. Why don't you want to simply hire somebody else to do the next step?

Preston H wrote:

You have stated that the freelancer did the work for the first milestone, and then submitted the work to you. And then you reviewed that first milestone work and released payment for it.

She stated no such thing. You presumably noticed that she stated no such thing.

Preston H wrote:

Then you set up a 2nd milestone, and the freelancer did that work as well, and you reviewed the results and released payment for it.

Ashley didn't say that either. 

It sounds like Ashley sent the material and even though the deadlines for the first 2 milestones have passed, she never heard from the freelancer again.