Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

How do I post a job or search for freelancers?

Active Member
Jason C Member Since: Jan 21, 2016
1 of 5

Subject says it all, but I'll be more verbose for support purposes.

 

I am not a freelancer.

 

I want to hire a freelancer.

 

I've read about posting a job on Upwork, but I don't have any options to do so.

 

I can search for a freelancer, but I have no way to contact them (although the search options are far too limited for my needs).

 

I'm about to call it quits and ask my boss if we can use a different service, one that allows me to post jobs, perform detailed searches...and all of the other administrative goodness that goes along with actually hiring someone to do a job.

 

Today marks my 3rd day of trying to do something that I thought would be somewhat simple and straighforward.  Why is it so difficult to get Upwork working?

Community Guru
Joynul A Member Since: Jun 27, 2015
2 of 5

Hello,

 

Thank you very much for your post . But it's really easy to hire freelancer . Please see the detail and video tutorial here : https://community.upwork.com/t5/Clients/Client-Tutorial-Videos/m-p/99871#U99871

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pF6jRsIiz0Y&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QymvF5t4AQo&feature=youtu.be

 

I hope you will be able to hire Best freelancer .

If you need any Assist feel free contact to me .

 

Warm Regards

Joynul Abedin

Joynul
Active Member
Jason C Member Since: Jan 21, 2016
3 of 5

Good information....but I don't see any option to be able to post a project.  How do I convert my account from a Freelancer to a Employeer?

Community Guru
Joynul A Member Since: Jun 27, 2015
4 of 5

Hi,

 

Good Question . Please login your freelancer account and go to setting tab then go to create a client company . Please see the screen shot here : https://www.dropbox.com/s/4tlufylhbgku8i1/Screenshot%202016-01-22%2001.00.42.png?dl=0

Please read the article https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211067558-Can-I-be-both-a-freelancer-doing-work-and-a-c...

Please see the tutorial for job post .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-LdVJzXF-s

 

If you have any question feel fee to contact me .

 

Thanks

Joynul Abedin

 

 

Joynul
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
5 of 5

Hi Jason,

 

I see that you have recently been given admin permissions for another client-company account. You can now switch to that account in the drop-down menu that shows when you click on your name in the upper-right corner. You will see an option to post a job there:

 

Screenshot_8.png

~ Valeria
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS