🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: How does a freelancer also maintain a cli...
Page options
alexwilsonsblog
Community Member

How does a freelancer also maintain a client account?

I thought I posted this but I can't find it... must have been too much holiday celebrating going on!

I have a legitimate need to maintain both a client and freelancer account. While I am a freelancer looking for certain types of work, from time to time, I need to engage freelancers to help me with other projects I have. 

I want both to be associated with my business email address but that does not appear possible. Any thoughts? 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Do NOT try to open a new account (policy violation!!)

Just add a client account to your freelancer account by going to your settings page, scrolling down and clicking on „create client account“ or words to that effect on the left.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
petra_r
Community Member

Do NOT try to open a new account (policy violation!!)

Just add a client account to your freelancer account by going to your settings page, scrolling down and clicking on „create client account“ or words to that effect on the left.

Perfect... it was hidden under "Create a Company" which threw me off. Thank you!!

Here's your previous thread: https://community.upwork.com/t5/Freelancers/How-do-you-set-up-a-freelancer-and-client-account/m-p/44...

If you ever lose one, you can click on your own name in the forums and it will show you a list of your recent posts with links.

My settings don't include anything that allows me to create a client account (i.e. to attach a client account to my already existing freelancer account).  There isn't "create a company" or "create a client account" or anything else that sounds relevant.  To make sure, I clicked on every settings option and none of them were for adding a client account.