🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: How many weeks are required to develop a ...
Page options
e6396361
Community Member

How many weeks are required to develop a forum website?

Hello all experts,

I have posted a new job to hire someone who can develop a new forum website for me. I have also started receiving proposals.

Can someone please let me know what is the average number of weeks that someone can require to develop a forum website for me? I am very new in outsourcing and need to be sure about the quotes that I am receiving are genuine.

Thank you for understanding.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "How many weeks are required to develop a forum website?"

You should hire different people to discuss this with. Get more than one opinion.

But a short answer is that a forum website can be created in a few minutes by using existing templates. Or it could take a few months to create, if you want something completely original and customized. So I would say the answer to your question is anywhere from between 30 minutes to 6 months.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Mukesh Kumar J wrote:

Hello all experts,

I have posted a new job to hire someone who can develop a new forum website for me. I have also started receiving proposals.

Can someone please let me know what is the average number of weeks that someone can require to develop a forum website for me? I am very new in outsourcing and need to be sure about the quotes that I am receiving are genuine.

It's probably a good idea for you to hire a consultant who can answer all your questions for you. You will find a lot of those here!

prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "How many weeks are required to develop a forum website?"

You should hire different people to discuss this with. Get more than one opinion.