How do I close my client account?
I've been searching all over the website and I've followed the only instructions I could find - it failed and asked me to
**edited for Community Guidelines**
Maybe it's becasue I still have funds in the account I don't know (I presume they'll be refunded on closing!).
There's no way I'm calling a US number from Ireland, it'll cost me a fortune.
How do I close it?
Have you tried the following steps -
To close your client company:
Let us know!
Thanks for the advice but that didn't work.
I'm still unable to close and take out the money I have in there.
How do I proceed?
My company name: Blackwire Contracting Limited
One of our team members will reach out to you directly and assist you further with disconnecting your account from the Client's account you are connected with.
So, is there no way for the user to close an account themselves? Every reply to this post is followed by an admin closing the account for them. I made a client account while I was trying to do something, thinking I could quickly close it, but I see no option to do so. I have a freelancer account and I'm also a team member for another group. I only want to close a client account.
You can send me a private message with the details of the client account you want closed so that I can look into this for you. I'll wait for your message.
Hi, I'm in the same boat, y'all.
Are any moderators available to help me remove 4 client accounts leftover from the Elance migration years ago? I'd love to get that cleaned up.
I want to close my Client account + Agency Account.. only my Personal account should be in there. I can't use my 60 connects..! please do needful thank you..
Here it shows...
I think if You will close my agency account it will solve.. and I can do bid work again..
It looks like you set yourself to be an Exclusive member of your agency. In order for us to close the agency, you need to switch your status to Non-Exclusive.
To update your status, switch to your agency profile and go to Settings > Members & Permissions. On the page, you should be able to see a link saying 'Exclusive'. Click on it and a popup will open. From there, you can update the status by selecting 'Non-Exclusive'.
Once you do that, please let me know so that I can proceed with the closure.
Hi, I have client account and freelancer account in one account, and i just read from the link you sent to me which says, if i close client account, freelancer account will be closed as well. Is that true?
I wish to close only the client account since i am more of a freelancer than a client.
I did as you told me, cancelled all job post and i wish to close only the client account without affecting freelancer account please.