🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: I am constantly paying for works that are...
Page options
d79afc7e
Community Member

I am constantly paying for works that are far from what I describe

I am quite unhappy with Upworks procedures. For my both business lines, I have been using upwork to find some copywriters. However I am experiencing the same problems in 60% of my projects. Freelancer has excellent reviews, is very eager to do job, but the output is far from what I described.

I experienced the same in my last project today. I wanted a brand story and gave all inputs. Freelancer whom I accepted submitted a totally unacceptable document, just paraphrasing my sentences and then she fought for the total amount, requested a positive feedback and so on. 

I accepted the dispute, because I am really tired of dealing with upwork's aggressive freelancers. There should be a better way of communication. I am a small business owner, spending time and money at upwork for some works that I will never use. For me, upwork is a platform where you can see excellent reviews and you think you hire a super talent and receive an awful document in exchange. 

11 REPLIES 11
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Berk,

I'm sorry you had a negative experience with freelancers on Upwork so far. Unfortunately, we won't be able to discuss the specifics of this case in the Community. Our team will further assist you with this case via the support ticket that will be created as soon as possible.

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork
d79afc7e
Community Member

Hi Bojan,

Thank you for your message. Hope someone will reach me, because it is impossible to reach anyone at upwork without you taking an action.

prestonhunter
Community Member

Berk, you are hiring the wrong people.

Upwork Customer Support will not be able to help you with that.
But you can get excellent advice right here in the Forum.