Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: I can't activate a milestone

be12252c
Active Member
Mohamad A Member Since: Mar 10, 2021
11 of 16
Hi Goran,

The contract ID is: 26993562

Best,
Mohamad
prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
12 of 16

I feel like I have recently seen a lot of threads - not just this one - in which clients or freelancers reported that the client got an error when trying to set up a new milestone.

be12252c
Active Member
Mohamad A Member Since: Mar 10, 2021
13 of 16
Yes, in searching it, I found a few threads with it. The first milestone went through normal, payment was funded and released but the new milestone refuses to go through! We tried making a new contract and same issue. But hopefully they resolve it with upwork customer services! My client needs the work by tomorrow and I can’t hand it over without a funded milestone.


prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
14 of 16

If I am a client and I need work quickly and I am experiencing an error like this, then I am closing the contract and creating a new contract.

a6d5b241
Active Member
Jun Y Member Since: Aug 13, 2021
15 of 16

I can't activate my new milestone either. Same issue as what's described on forum. Can someone look into this for me please? 

luiggi_rosado
Moderator
Luiggi R Moderator Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
16 of 16

Hi Jun,

 

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble activating a milestone. We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to further assist you.

Thank you.

~ Luiggi
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS