🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: I'm a client. I don't want to leave feedb...
Page options
2f2bdf7f
Community Member

I'm a client. I don't want to leave feedback

When I do freelance work on UW, some of the people who hire me leave feedback (star ratings) . Others do not.

When I am logged into my EMPLOYER account (client), I am required to leave star ratings for people I hired. per screenshot

I DO NOT WANT TO.

How can I just skip through this part and end the contract?

Thanks in advance!

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

Marshall J wrote:

How can I just skip through this part and end the contract?

Ask the freelancer to end the contract.

The party who ends the contract has to leave feedback.

Why don't you want to leave feedback?

2f2bdf7f
Community Member

My reasons are not pertinent to the question. 

When I am a hired freelancer, some people who hire me opt not to give me "star" ratings.

As an employer, I'd like the same option.

And yes, if someone does a less-then-stellar job but it's just a $100 job, I'm not going to give bad feedback and ruin their chances of getting future jobs. Sometimes saying nothing at all is better. 

So I take it you do not have a solution?

lucioric
Community Member

You don't want to give feedback, you had a bad experience with the freelancer but don't want to damahe his reputation, or simply don't know what is the feedback that the freelancer deserves?.

My reasons are not pertinent to the question. 

When I am a hired freelancer, some peopel who hire me opt not to give me "star" ratings.

As an employer, I'd like the same option.

And yes, if someone does a less-then-stellar job but it's just a $100 job, I'm not going to give bad feedback and ruin their chances of getting future jobs. Sometimes saying nothing at all is better. 

It is a total myth that clients are required to leave feedback.

Clients are NOT REQUIRED to leave feedback.

There are at least SIX easy ways for a client to NOT leave feedback: