cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need to file a complaint with a programmer I hired.

Grace E Member Since: May 19, 2017
1 of 9

I need to file a compaint with a programmer I hired from a couple of weeks ago.

There have been revisions from the original job post, and everytime there was one, he asked for extra money, which I complied to, because I am also a freelancer here and I know the amount of time that goes into revisions. I built a website that has specific needs, the job post was to add a date and time delivery to the CART page / section of the ecommerce site, which he did without trouble.

Long story short, there was another enhancement, which I tried to bargain for and complied by paying him with added milestones (take note, he did not write this from scratch, he customized a plugin). There is supposed to be a 2-hour preparation time. Say, for example the customer has the time of 9am, the takeaway/delivery time at its earliest should be at 11am. 

It worked for a time, and then it did not. Then, it did over the weekend, and today, I checked the LIVE site AND the TEST site, both are not working. I was supposed to pay him yesterday, and apologized that I would pay today instead, but I received a message from my client that it is not working that is why I asked him to look into it. We were having a decent conversation, and then he replied that he can't talk, and said "bye for now". I just want to check this website off my list, but he does not seem to cooperate. He even said that I ALWAYS threatened with a complaint. I only said it a few times since last week because, other times I said you can file a complaint against me if you want (because he wanted to close the contract without finishing the job when I was telling him that troubleshooting is part of creating/customizing a plugin and that he shouldn't get extra for doing that).