Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Leaving feedback before job complete

Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
11 of 11

Wendy C wrote:

The one major problem with opening a new job is that, for some arcane and bizarre reason, U.'s system assigns a new workroom. 

 

All conversations and documents do NOT transfer to the new workroom.

 

This can be (and usually is) a PITA as both client and FLer find themselves bouncing between workrooms.

 

Yes, you're right about that. I usually have to remind clients (and myself) a few times. "Hiding" the old room helps. I wish Upwork would provide a way to archived those rooms. And I really wish we could delete rooms from invites that never went anywhere. It's ridiculous to keep seeing message rooms from years ago with jobs that never materialized.

 

If wishes were horses ...


TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS