It appears when you close a job (closed because scope changed significantly, so new one was created) all the candidates are removed and all the communication with those candidates is also lost. That is very unfortunate since there was some critical information that I need in those messages. Is there a way to get back those messages?
I would suggest Upwork create a warning to the effect of the information lost when closing a job.
Solved! Go to Solution.
We understand how important it is to find the right person because a good connection with independent talent can have a lasting impact on your business. We want to help you feel confident about using Upwork to grow your business.Learn More
A thorough and detailed job post, which shows a well-researched understanding of your needs, makes your project more compelling for top-notch professionals.Learn More
The rise of remote work and hybrid workforces has rapidly expanded organizations' access to top global talent. With a greater pool of potential candidates, having an efficient and effective screening process is more important than ever.Learn More
A step-by-step guide to hiring a freelancer!Learn More