🐈
» Forums » Clients » Message to all applicants
Page options
57e9f80e
Community Member

Message to all applicants

Hi People! I'm new to Upwork and have a couple of projects on the go. 

I'm about to close one of them but want to send a general message of appreciation out to everyone that applied.  There were some very good responses 

Has anyone got any tips

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Mike M wrote:

Hi Md! 

I'm fine thanks and hope you are too!

Appreciate your comments.  The particular use case we have in mind is 

• We have a number of offers for a particular work offer
  • We have angaged freelancers 
  • We now need to close off the project 
  • The current arrangement allows us to send just "positions have been filled" message without detail 
  • It's just there that we would be able to include a note of thanks to tall the applicants, of appreciation for their effots of making an offer

We do understand the need to restricting the possibliity of contacting any freelancer at any time 

Your further thoughts welcome 

MIke

Mike, I think it's very kind of you to want to send a thank you to all freelancers that applied to your job posting.

You worry too much about it, though. Look at it from the freelancer's point of view: how much would he appreciate that kind of feedback? I would not feel better about myself or the world if I got constant "thanks but no thanks" messages, I'd rather be hired and have a contract, or not be hired and never hear back from them. I don't need reminders that I haven't been hired.

If you want to reply to a freelancer that was not hired, you should give him the reasons for it, so he can learn from the experience. That way you don't send a generic message to everyone, and actually do something helpful. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
scientistbhoot
Community Member

Hi Mike,