🐈
» Forums » Clients » Not available until...On Freelancer's profile...
Page options
aa76a3dd
Community Member

Not available until...On Freelancer's profile?

Hello, I am new to Upwork, my question may seem silly, but here goes nothing. There is a certain Freelancer I am interested in potentially hiring at a later stage. On the Freelancer in question's profile it says not available until 08/01/2020. I am located in Australia, and so I use the Day/Month/Year date format as opposed to Month/Day/Year. Can anyone tell me which date format Upwork uses, or even if Upwork displays dates differently depending upon user location? It's just that this will have a signifigant impact on whether or not I would consider hiring this Freelancer, if they were to become available in January 2020 rather than August 2020, you see.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

The freelancer is not available. And probably won't be available on the date that is displayed.

He just set his availability date to a future date, maybe as far ahead as he was allowed to set it. And when that date approaches, he will probably set the date ahead again.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
prestonhunter
Community Member

The freelancer is not available. And probably won't be available on the date that is displayed.

He just set his availability date to a future date, maybe as far ahead as he was allowed to set it. And when that date approaches, he will probably set the date ahead again.

I see. Thank you.

Preston H wrote:

You really don't know that at all. Maybe this freelancer is contracted for the next year. Maybe they aren't. You don't know, and it's bad form to suggest you do know what another freelancer is doing.