🐈
» Forums » Clients » Payment issue
Page options
70c881e2
Community Member

Payment issue

This is what happen
1) I ask FL to develop a Web application software

2) he send me the file and claim that project is complete and ask me to make payment.
He promise will help me do amendment if something is wrong with the web application.

3) Base on my experience the FL have to let me test the application functionality ( which mean deploy it ) to make sure the web application working fine then only I release the payment.

4) The FL refuse to let me test the application and ask for payment by telling me I am new to upworks bla bla bla.

My Questions:
1) if I release the payment , the FL can get the money in how many days ? ( Example Fiverr free Lance need to wait 20days to actually get the cash ).

2) If I release the payment and found out something is not right , can I request refund ?

I read you FAQ , I am not confirm the answer that is why I ask the above.

Pls help to advice me on this.
Thank you
3 REPLIES 3
petra_r
Community Member

Vincent Y wrote:

1) if I release the payment , the FL can get the money in how many days ? ( Example Fiverr free Lance need to wait 20days to actually get the cash ).

2) If I release the payment and found out something is not right , can I request refund ?

Do not release the money without having the deliverables. 

The workflow is that you pay the full money for the milestone into Escrow, the freelancer does the work and releases the complete deliverables to you and requests payment, you have 14 days to check and request changes if necessary. If you don't approve the milestone or request changes within 14 days, the milestone is auto-released.

Tell the freelancer to contact Upwork if they don't believe you.

1. The freelancer can withdraw the money in 5 days