🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Please help me with Budgets(I am new)
Page options
caa7979e
Community Member

Please help me with Budgets(I am new)

Hi,

I am new to upwork and my job is worth 30minutes but needs a feedback/update from the freelancer after 15days.

so should i choose pay per hour or fixed contract

And My budget for each $2 only per freelancer

so if I set budget i.e minimum 5$ ,though I need 5 -10 freelancers for work.

Will I have to pay each of them 5$ or i can pay them less by choose a fixed time contract.

7 REPLIES 7
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Shiva,

The minimum budget for fixed price contracts is $5 and the minimum hourly rate is $3 per hour. 

You will need to have a contract with each freelancers you would like to hire, you will not be able to pay your freelancers below the minimum rates set for fixed and hourly contracts. 
If you have any additional questions feel free to post them here, thank you!

~ Goran
Upwork
resultsassoc
Community Member

Goran's response is accurate. It might be incomplete.

If I understand you correctly, you have a job that will take 30 minutes to complete. For some reason, you're not taking thirty minutes to do it. Your budget should be approximately what thirty minutes of your time is worth. Fixed price, then you don't care how many minutes the freelancer uses.

It sounds like there's a second part of the job, fifteen days later. Include both in a single fixed price job, with a budget of what you think your own time saved is worth. Two milestones then.

$2 per freelancer? It's not worth $2 to a good freelancer to read the job post.

@Bill H wrote:

If I understand you correctly, you have a job that will take 30 minutes to complete. For some reason, you're not taking thirty minutes to do it. Your budget should be approximately what thirty minutes of your time is worth.

That's a pretty shocking statement for a business advisor to make.