cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile Hourly Rate and Proposed hourly Rate

Highlighted
Badar S Member Since: Nov 7, 2013
1 of 6
Hi All I am new to Odesk. I was confused abour Profile Hourly Rate and Proposed hourly Rate for a Job. Which one of the above two will be shown to client as my bid for the job? Is it a good practice to have different Profile Hourly Rate and propose hourly Rate wrt to client and project? Thanks in advance.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Natacha R Member Since: Aug 2, 2010
2 of 6
[quote=Badar S.]Hi All I am new to Odesk.[/quote] Welcome to oDesk Smiley Happy [quote=Badar S.] I was confused abour Profile Hourly Rate and Proposed hourly Rate for a Job. Which one of the above two will be shown to client as my bid for the job?[/quote] Proposed hourly rate [quote=Badar S.]Is it a good practice to have different Profile Hourly Rate and propose hourly Rate wrt to client and project? Thanks in advance.[/quote] I have been changing my profile hourly rate a lot lately, the other day I put it down to $10 ( I did this as a test), and coincidence or not I received an invitation same day, so I explained to the client that was just to come up in search. I asked him if he thought it was wrong/misleading. He did not answer, but clearly he didn't mind (hired and not @ $10), but I'm still a bit unsure about this. Is it good practice? I think it's ok, as long as you can prove that you have what it takes for the job, it does not matter if your proposed terms are higher than your profile hourly rate.
Highlighted
Robert S Member Since: Aug 5, 2011
3 of 6