🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: SUGGESTION - FEEDBACK Clients profile sho...
Page options
arturo73
Community Member

SUGGESTION - FEEDBACK Clients profile should be mandatory

As a freelancer or a agency I MUST have a profile in wich I provide information about my activity , examples of my work, feedback from other clients, but also private information such as how much I earned so far.... If I am chatting with you by clicking in my picture you can see my profile with lot of relevant info.

But when it comes to clients, they dont don't have the obligation to filla profile and thats simply wrong

I've been working in upwork for several years and I clearly know there are a lot of super Crappy clients with no experience at all, and the freelancers should also have tools to evaluate and filter those clients

When clicking on a client's icon I should be able to know if this person really exists, what is the company website , how much they spent so far. see all the feedbacks they have ...etc etc

But none of that is possible . I have to deal with Ghost clients. people I dont even know if I can trust them or who they are or where they come from or what experience they have in the job they are supposed to be "correcting"

THis is a very unbalaced situation, the same way we can see freelancers profile. we should also be able to see clients profile and choose wheter we want to work with them or not

Not beeing able to evaluate clients . will harm upwork in teh long term

Am I the only one needing this?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Arturo,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I already sent your suggestion to our team for consideration.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
joansands
Community Member