cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Semi-Large Project. Paid 2 weeks and funded the 3rd. My client hasn't done much, what do I do?

Highlighted
Michael D Member Since: May 30, 2017
1 of 2

Hello,

So I have this 1 freelancer that I've hired for a job with Facebook Ads. I pay him relatively very high, $1000 USD per week. I feel as if I've been scammed but not really scammed and I am unsure of what I should do at this point.

I hired him to make facebook ads, optimize ads, ad copy, etc. It's almost the 3rd week of payment now and I want to cut him out but how do I get the funded milestone money back? Also is there anything I can do for the previous 2 weeks?

So far, this is how the job went:

Week 1) It supposedly took him a full week and a few days to analyse the Facebook ads. He kept insisting that he was a professional but every time I made a comment or suggestion, he would say my idea was totally outrageous and stupid. I have a lot of knowledge with Facebook ads and I was hoping to find someone even better than me. I gave him the benefit of the doubt to continue with his skills in the Facebook Ads.

Week 2) Something has been implemented in the Facebook Business account.. Something that would have taken me 1.5 hours to do, I am absolutely not kidding. He tells me that it took him a lot of time to do. I again gave him the benefit of the doubt. 

I've asked him why so little work was done and how come we are not going by the plans of traffic generation, conversions, etc. He tells me that it should be implemented within "24 Hours from now". As I am typing this out, its been probably 4-6 days since he said that and there is still no other work that he has implemented.

Week 3) It's almost the end of week 3 and there has been absolutely nothing implemented. I gave him the benefit of the doubt 2 times, I regret doing that but I know some things take time and patience.