cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow freelancers?

Highlighted
Thomas Z Member Since: Nov 22, 2013
1 of 5
I have never used odesk before but I feel my freelancer is very slow and I wonder if thats normal or not. Basically when I message him, he won't get back to me until few days or a week later and its been nearly 3 months since I asked him to make a website for me. The site is 60% finished imo. Is this normaly?
Highlighted
Community Guru
Bojana D Member Since: May 2, 2011
2 of 5
Well generally it depends on the arrangement you two have, but I'd say a week is pretty slow. Try to talk the issue through with the freelancer and let him know that this shedule is not working for you. While it does take me 3-4 days to finish a task in the queue when I'm overbooked, I always message my clients in 24 hours of their message, let them know my schedule beforehand, and when to expect the deliverables. Talk it through - it's been like this for quite some time, so he might be thinking that it's OK with you if you haven't objected so far.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Dianne M Member Since: Jul 25, 2013
3 of 5
not replying for a few days to a week shows bad communication skills and bad time management. A contractor (or a client) should respond within one day of the message, no matter if they can do something asap or not. It boils down to professionalism and etiquette. I'm a contractor but I happily end contracts with lazy clients Smiley Tongue In my book, bad communication and bad time management = awful work enviroment

❄❄❄ Just A Forum Contributor --- This isn't against forum guidelines ❄❄❄
Highlighted
matthew i Member Since: Dec 11, 2010
4 of 5