🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: To post, or not to post ... Poor client f...
Page options
tombaldoni
Community Member

To post, or not to post ... Poor client feedback

I'm planning to end a contract with an extremely difficult client and about to leave feedback (below). I'm a 30-year freelancer and have never worked with such a difficult client. Should I??

"This client was extremely difficult to work with. She had clear deadlines set but was unable to provide me with the content that I needed to meet her deadline. Even still, she blamed me for not meeting them. I was asked to make an extraordinary number of alterations well beyond a fair amount for the money allocated for this job.

I agreed to finish the project. She did agree to create two additional benchmarks - one for stock photos that I purchased on her behalf, but benchmarks were also challenging. I needed to request payment several times - even weeks after the final project was delivered. The last benchmark was never funded, but I have decided that it's not worth pursuing."

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hmm - yeah, my review is as messy as this project became. Thanks for the advice.

"This client was extremely difficult to work with. She had clear deadlines set but was unable to provide me with the content that I needed to meet her deadlines.

Benchmarks were difficult to get approved. I needed to request payment several times - even weeks after the final project was delivered. The last benchmark was never funded, but I have decided that it's not worth pursuing."

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
mystudiomke
Community Member

Yep! You're being honest, what is there to doubt? 

Lila

Ha! Yeah, she'll have her own version of the project. I'm so done with her as a client and don't want to deal with her antics anymore, but I do want to make other artist aware. (She's a psychologist - literally)

I will be able to remove her feedback from my profile.

jr-translation
Community Member

Tom B wrote: