cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

United States veterans group?

Ace Contributor
David E Member Since: Feb 19, 2011
1 of 17

I reposted my job and I tried to take advantage of the region option when posting jobs. I selected United States then I seen an option to allow veterans, being a veteran my self I thought this would be a cool option.

I also choose only freelancers with over 100 hours.

After a couple of days I see very few post.

Most of them has no previous hours or jobs completed. None of them are from United States. One guy calls him self. Big Serge but he is from Russia. Moscow, United States.

What gives. It seems that I am weeding all the United States workers. I am a bit offended that we have so many claiming veteran status when clearly they are not.

Am I misunderstanding the word veterans?

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 17

@David E wrote:

I reposted my job and I tried to take advantage of the region option when posting jobs. I selected United States then I seen an option to allow veterans, being a veteran my self I thought this would be a cool option.

I also choose only freelancers with over 100 hours.

After a couple of days I see very few post.

Most of them has no previous hours or jobs completed. None of them are from United States. One guy calls him self. Big Serge but he is from Russia. Moscow, United States.

What gives. It seems that I am weeding all the United States workers. I am a bit offended that we have so many claiming veteran status when clearly they are not.

Am I misunderstanding the word veterans?

Report "Big Serge" for having a fake profile.

If you are not getting responses from your preferred area that likely means that the skills and experience you ask for are not available within your budget in the US.

I have never seen the "veterans" filter so not sure what that is all about, but as it says "allow" or "include" it would not filter out others, just include those.