Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

What happens when you block someone?

d4219b23
Active Member
Christina K Member Since: Feb 23, 2021
1 of 3

Hello Upwork Community,

 

Wondering what happens when you block a client? Do they see anything like a notification that they have been blocked? 

 

Thanks!

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2 of 3

Hi Christina,

 

Once you block the client in the Messagesthe message appears: " You can no longer message this user" and at the bottom of your massage room. 

 

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork
richardrader
Community Guru
Richard R Member Since: Jun 22, 2018
3 of 3

Bojan S wrote:

Hi Christina,

 

Once you block the client in the Messagesthe message appears: " You can no longer message this user" and at the bottom of your massage room. 

 

Thank you! 


I didn't know UpWork provided massage rooms. Where do I sign up Smiley Wink

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS