🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: ' You dont have a valid billing method on...
Page options
fba1a79b
Community Member

' You dont have a valid billing method on file with upwork'

I am getting this message all the time when i try to Hire a Freelancer

.'You don't have a valid billing method on file with Upwork. Please correct this before making an offer.'

I am new in upwork any chance to fix this for me . Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Petros,

In order to be able to hire a freelnacer you will need to add a billing method by going to Settings > Billing Methods. Check out our guide for more details abot our accepted Billing Methods. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

129 REPLIES 129
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Petros,

In order to be able to hire a freelnacer you will need to add a billing method by going to Settings > Billing Methods. Check out our guide for more details abot our accepted Billing Methods. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran 

I have the same issue. I have tried to hire through credit card (VISA) and Paypal, but nothing works. 

I hope you can help s.t. I can hire someone for my project. 

Thanks

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Adnan,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your request.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
7a1c2f99
Community Member

I have same problem now..

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Nikola,

Please go to your account settings and chose top tab on left, ''My Info''. Kindly, try adding address details and phone number in order to fix this error. 

If the issue persists after this please let us know and our team will assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
stillsafe
Community Member

Nothing at Top left.

Do you mean Top right of the screen?

I HAVE SAME ISSUE BUT JUST FOR VISA DEBIT CARD.