cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new to upwork am i being reasionable

matthew p Member Since: Jun 5, 2016
1 of 6

hi . im new to upwork . im looking to get basic work done . its literally copyt and past stuff with my facebook page and facebook profiles . https://youtu.be/Oh4OK6AmYxs . heres a video i made to show my future freelancer how to do the tasks . i got 3 or 4 people applying. i want to pay betweet 3 and 5 dollars p/h . do you think im being realistic . how much people should i interview . ?? is the work actually going to get done 8 hours a day ??. before i do the interview process is there any tips .?? do you think i should or can i hire different people for a trial period before i hire them full time for 6 months plus???? is there people out there i can pay to interview people on freelance and find me the correct match ??thanks 

Community Guru
John K Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
2 of 6

I gave up after watching a minute of your video, watching you type instructions into a document. You might want to edit that video down to about 5 minutes instead of 30+

3 of 6

well you can always skip through . i thought if im hiring a freelancer for the next 6 months i should at least give them some detail(30 mins) of what i want them doing to see if it suits ?? i dont know . maye ill shortin it a bit

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
BEST ANSWER
4 of 6

re: "do you think i should or can i hire different people for a trial period before i hire them full time for 6 months plus????"

Matthew:
Yes.

Absolutely. You are 100% correct.

This is freelancing. This is Upwork. We are not bound to some of the restrictions and traditions of the "brick and mortar" world.

You can hire a freelancer for only an hour. You can hire a freelancer for only 10 minutes of work if you give them specific instructions to not exceed that amount of time and you monitor them really closely, in real time, via live chat or something.