🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Re: Free photo into documents.
Page options
kathy1010
Community Member

Free photo into documents.

Hi, all. Happy Weekend. Could someone enlighten me, please. I use a lot of free photos for a particular client. Like Shutterstock. When I go to "insert picture," it takes me to "Bing." All of a sudden, I have a scary feeling that maybe these aren't free pics I've been inserting. I'm just not sure. How can I be sure I'm inserting free Shutterstock photos. I don't want to get the client into trouble (Or myself, for that matter.). 

Thanks.

14 REPLIES 14
cindi-delaney
Community Member

As a photographer I might suggest checking the copyright on photos before using them. Just because they are online does not mean they are 'FREE' to use.

I know. But I thought I was inserting Shutterstock photos, which are free and okay. But now I'm concerned. How can I be sure the photos I pick are Shutterstock? Do you know?

Thanks.

No shutterstock is not a free image sharing service.  You have to buy one of their subsrciption plans.  There are many free phot sharing services though.

Where are you getting these photos. Shutterstock, Adobe and several other services offer subscriptions at reasonable prices. It's always best to assume photos are copyrighted.

OK. I'd rather pay than mess up. If I subscribe to Shutterstock officially, will I insert the photos the same way?

Thanks for the suggestion.

I just checked. Seems I DO have a Shutterstock account. Forgot about that. But how do I access it within a document. When I try to insert to photo, it goes directly to Bing.

Thanks, guys.

Where are you getting these photos. Shutterstock, Adobe and several other services offer subscriptions at reasonable prices. It's always best to assume photos are copyrighted.

I just realized I do have a Shutterstock account. Do you know how to access it within a word doc? My photo inserts default to Bing.

I am not sure, if word will let you do that.