🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Re: Help for help
Page options
resultsassoc
Community Member

Help for help

Asking for new freelancers' help to stimulate my brain. I suffer from serious apathy, and just returned from a remarkably productive session with my therapist. She attributes it to grief resulting from my prognosis of future cognitive impairment, and her reasoning is sound. That's probably why she's on her side of the room.

Before the end of the year I'm leaving paid work. There is something I do at which I am extraordinrily adept: help people create their own jobs by repurposing their skills and experience. Looking for freelancers to help stimulate my mind as I help them create their own companies and jobs. I'm not an expert in Upwork, and there are a number of freelancers who know more about this platform than I ever will. I am an expert in freelancing and suspect I know more about it than almost every other provider on the platform.

If UW will consider this against ToS, then I'll post it as a paid job to let me help you create your own company and job. I don't want to get anyone else in trouble.PM me if interested.

15 REPLIES 15
wendy_writes
Community Member

Bill, I'm betting your first half dozen applicants will be successful FLers who want (and need) to expand their horizons.  

My hand is raised. 🙂

Wendy, the first volunteer seems to be a newbie. If you think I can teach you something (besides how to speak Esperanto with a native accent), I am beyond flattered.

Check Skype ...

Would love to get in touch with you Bill, My email is **Edited for community guidelines**

Nothing in Skype but may not be configured properly, and Private Message on Upwork freezes when trying to launch. Sorry.

Best,

Jackie

Esperanto?  Red Dwarf anyone?  Smiley Very Happy

jackiepeeler
Community Member

Could you PM me? It doesn't seem to be working right now.

Thanks.

Wow, three people have volunteered, all with distinct skills and professions. This is marvelous!