🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » How Many Monitors Do You Have?
Page options
chrstnkylevlsqz
Community Member

How Many Monitors Do You Have?

When I started freelancing, I noticed that one monitor isn't enough so I added one monitor to help and eventually I found another client so I added another monitor to help and that makes me have 3 monitors... 😂

14 REPLIES 14
deparagon
Community Member

It is likely that you are designer.  And most likely you do not move around and you have 24hrs electricity.  

emily_jordan
Community Member

2! I am an admin assistant. Once you get calendars, reports, and that phone going - the 2nd screen is really nice!

voiceovervandeen
Community Member

4, + a tablet.

3 on the main studio PC. - 2 at the editing/mixing desk, plus one in the booth which is a mirror of the right desk screen & used for displaying my script.
1 on a seperate laptop which handles e-mails/accounts & is a backup standby PC for editing & recording if required.
The tablet is used in the booth for live directed client sessions, or for music & YouTube when working.

df602768
Community Member

1 is more than enough for me. 

catsie42
Community Member

One does not feel like enough sometimes. I have access to four monitors at my school, but I definitely want a second one one day for freelance work at home.

juwel121
Community Member

One and it's okay for me.. 🙂

c1c9191c
Community Member

I have one but I am planning to buy one more. My job is interior design so I need many programs, websites and documents open at a time. It depends really on the job you are doing and the level of comfort you want to get.

virtualbrix
Community Member

I have 4 also + tablet + a phone : ) and my head hurts thinking about it 😋

6bfcdaf8
Community Member