🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Upwork freelancer loans
Page options
andres-munoz
Community Member

Upwork freelancer loans

Hello dear Upwork Community,

As an Upwork freelancer, I've been looking for a loan, I understand that traditional banks might not be the best option for freelancers, so I'm reaching out to this community for advice and recommendations on where to find a suitable loan specialized in  Upwork freelancers.

Are there any financial institutions or online lenders you've had positive experiences with? Have you encountered any lenders catering to freelancers or those working with Upwork exclusively? I'm interested in learning more about the application process, interest rates, repayment terms, and other relevant information.

Thanks, and happy week, everyone who reads this! 

14 REPLIES 14
bf97c28c
Community Member

Hi Andres Felipe, it's an interesting topic. For the first time Upwork gives free connects. And every month, some free conects. How do you see possabilyty of financial oportunity, your own wishes? For exemple I would like returned cobects if the proposal didnt accept.

I'm afraid your response is completely unrelated to the original poster's question, he is asking about a personal or business loan, not about UpWork connects.  Do feel free to start a seperate topic on the connect management / reimbursement if you like.

Do keep in mind, connects are income to UpWork, it is highly unlikely that they will reimburse you for unaccepted proposals.

Iwan, thank you, for the correction and good advice about a new topic. 

iwan-spillebeen
Community Member

I would say this depends on how you have set up as a freelancer, if you are registered in your country as self-employed and can show regular monthly income and tax payments from this you have almost as much chance as any other independent / self employed person in your country to get a loan from a bank.