🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Re: What are things that people get wrong abo...
Page options
nahidrajbd
Community Member

What are things that people get wrong about your line of work?

I know there are lot of funny experience on this topics. I just want to know your story.

30 REPLIES 30
zohaumar
Community Member

Well, being a graphic designer, I frequently come across clients who ask for Microsoft Word files! There's nothing wrong in that, however, we don't design stuff on "MS WORD". Smiley Very Happy

On my initial days on Upwork, I was even rated bad because the client didn't have the software to open the raw files that they have asked for; which really infuriated me back then. They showed me a blank chrome screen with a message "The file has an error" lol. 

Secondly, some of my relatives think I design Billboards. Period. Nothing else. Smiley LOL

Many a times I need to count them the things a graphic designer generally can design, which undoubtedly is fun to do! 

Nevertheless, it's great to be doing what I do! 

@Zoha U wrote:

Well, being a graphic designer, I frequently come across clients who ask for Microsoft Word files! There's nothing wrong in that, however, we don't design stuff on "MS WORD". Smiley Very Happy

On my initial days on Upwork, I was even rated bad because the client didn't have the software to open the raw files that they have asked for; which really infuriated me back then. They showed me a blank chrome screen with a message "The file has an error" lol. 

Secondly, some of my relatives think I design Billboards. Period. Nothing else. Smiley LOL

Many a times I need to count them the things a graphic designer generally can design, which undoubtedly is fun to do! 

Nevertheless, it's great to be doing what I do!