🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Re: What are your side hustles outside of Upw...
Page options
raofdesigns
Community Member

What are your side hustles outside of Upwork?

Really interested to know if anyone has any other jobs/side hustles they do outside of Upwork? Personally I have a couple of blogs/website as well as a YouTube channel that I make a small amount of income from. I'm also looking to write a couple of books to generate some passive income. I'm always interested to hear other perspectives though!

34 REPLIES 34
moonraker
Community Member

I have a (very) small writing agency that hasn't recieved much TLC for some time. I'm really just serving existing clients without focusing on expansion, despite expansion being my intention to begin with. I also have a website that I have barely touched in god know's how long.

I'm just so busy with my Upwork clients that I don't have time for anything else. 

When I lived in New Orleans, I worked as a background extra on films and TV shows.  Since moving to Biloxi, I've only done a couple.  Pay is terrible but it's a whole lot of fun (usually) and I get to use a different part of my brain.  I miss it a lot.

I have applied to, and have provisionally been accepted for, the position of "grandmother" to one male and one female human.

Expected date of employment to begin on or around late May. Possibly sooner.

I understand that the financial remuneration is lousy, though.

I have an etsy store and it was doing well but it was way too time consuming for the income it generated. I want to retool it though, and offer t-shirts and other graphic design services that don't need day to day creativity to maintain. I have zero time though because the virus has made book designers a valued commodity on Upwork.

Aww wow Janean that's fantastic! Congratulations!

I do a few editorial and writing work outside Upwork besides maintaining two personal blogs.

aziz_92
Community Member