🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Re: Why Did you Choose to be a Freelancer?
Page options
williamtcooper
Community Member

Why Did you Choose to be a Freelancer?

Why did you choose to be a Freelancer and is it your full time job?

tech28.jpg

108 REPLIES 108
bc358b76
Community Member

I always wanted to be independent and earn income on my own. I am still a student but I am trying to find something here to be a full-time freelancer.

What are you studying? Is Freelancing becoming popular where you live?

bilal1983
Community Member

I wanted to work on a flexible schedule from home as an independent contractor. Yes, freelancing is my only source of income. Working full-time, 9-5 was something I wanted to get away from.

Looks like you have a great start. Is freelancing popular where you live?

Thanks! Freelancing is very popular here in Pakistan, and it is in the top 5 highest freelancers in the world list, per country.

WOW! That's very large to be in the top 5. Continue to do a great job and have an awesome day!

7914c723
Community Member

Hi,
williamsonparker here,
In my role as an independent contractor, I provide SEO and link building services from home. I make my living solely through freelancing. There was something I wanted to get away from about working full-time, 12-10.

Hey Williamson, thanks for sharing why you are Freelancing! Did you have the opportunity to complete your Upwork Profile? Have a fabulous week!

7860a279
Community Member

Hi,

Robert Aarons here, I wanted independence in work and my hobbies like climbing so, I chose freelancing. I do SEO of many websites. Upwork has helped me in acheiving this independence and get away from 9 to 5 job. Thanks

Hey Robert, why did you want to get away from the 9 to 5 job? Thanks!

adhanet_
Community Member

I was travelling longterm in a developing country and learned about these platforms. It is fulltime but only because there aren't any jobs or at least my resume isn't going thru.