🐈
» Forums » Bulletin Board » Re: Meet our Community Featured Contributor A...
Page options
VladimirG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Meet our Community Featured Contributor Aditi J.

Meet our Community Featured Contributor Aditi J.

Joshi_ Aditi3.jpg

• What job category do you work in?
    Writing (Medical Writer)

• When did you begin using Upwork?

• Tell us a little about yourself and how you got started Freelancing, or running your business online?
    I am a trained scientist, and I like to work on a variety of projects. I have always wanted to run my own internet-based business. While researching different possibilities, I found the Upwork platform for freelancing. Upwork provided me a variety of tools and resources to get started with working online.

• What do you enjoy the most/least about working online, Aditi?
    I can choose different projects where I can contribute meaningfully. For instance, I write research reports, case studies, and blogs for companies in the healthcare or beauty sector. It's never monotonous! I also enjoy the flexibility associated with a freelance business. Depending on my schedule, which may change each week, I can decide when or where I want to work.

• What was your most successful project/contract?
    Last year, during the COVID-19 pandemic, I developed scientific content for a company that supplies personal protective equipment (PPE) and medical supplies to frontline workers. I created product catalogs, blogs, and website content as needed. It kept me busy through the summer, and as the contract continues, it has been a rewarding experience. This project enabled me to be a part of our fight against COVID-19.

• Do you have any advice for other users on Upwork?
    Upwork has some excellent resources under the freelancing resources tab. I would encourage new freelancers to use those resources often.

• Anything else you want to add? You can also share some fun interesting things about you 🙂