🐈
» Groups » Customer Service & Admin Support Professionals » Forum » Group Guide Spotlight: Md Raju Ahammed
Page options
d415060d
Community Member

Group Guide Spotlight: Md Raju Ahammed

Photo.jpg

As a Professional Administrative Support Assistant, my goal is to work with flexibility where I can be able to explore a variety of jobs that would improve my skills. “I'm a fast learner and I have keen eye for details and ability to solve problems immediately and making sure everything is accurate”- this is the most ethical thing in competitive Admin support sector and Only this reason my repeat hire rate is over 40% and I never feel I don’t have any work since started a remote job through Upwork.

I have been working as a freelancer since 2016 when I was a BSc Engineering student. Starting journey was not easy due to belong a middle class family. One of my elder brother supported me to buy a laptop and then I have created my profile and got my first job in 2nd days after profile live. I knew about Upwork a few years back when it was Odesk and I studied a lot about this marketplace in a local cyber cafe. This is exactly why my initial journey in Upwork was not so hard. I have started from the Translation sector in my first journey but after 3-4 months, the job winning percentage was getting too low day by day. That's why I chose the Admin sector to grow my career. The sector is always competitive but if you can provide quality service to your clients this should be the best sector to change your freelancing career because most of the budget friendly projects are repetitive here.

Since 2018, I have been working with a Rockwall, Texas (USA) based parts company (Partswarehouse) and still working with them full time basis as an Assistant Data manager. I believe in commitment, sincerity, reliability & long-term relationship with an ambition to deliver best service at reasonable cost and also I'm committed to timeline, quality and client satisfaction