🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » 3d modeling&CAD Category
Page options
3linap
Community Member

3d modeling&CAD Category

Hello everyone,

My name is Elina and I'm a CAD/CAM designer.

I was wondering if I'm the only one searching 3d Modeling&CAD under Design&Creative section.. 

It's clear why it's under Engineering&Architecture but there's also creative and artistic 3d modeling. It's a bit confusing sometimes to choose a category to fit my skills, portfolio projects, especially for a specialized profile.

Looking forward to comments and suggestions!

Thank you.

Elina P.

13 REPLIES 13
sgortyal
Community Member

Hey Elina,

I think 3D modelling & cad jobs more inclined towards engineering, like designing tools, machines, plan designs. Under profile settings, it is under engineering& architecture so there is no option other than choosing it. 

Also there is no such sub category as creative 3D modelling. But you can search for particular jobs in designs & creative section. And thanks for asking this question, I got a new info because of this. I used autocad only for Civil engg designs layout, plans  & architecture. After visiting your profile, I got to know we can create artistic 3D models with cad softwares. Your work is amazing, the 3d work gives feeling of liveness. I would learn these cad/ cam softs for artistic works, Thanks! Be creative!

lasithiroshan
Community Member

Hello.

. Elina... the same proble to me also.. there is no catacory. firstly i put it that   Engineering&Architecture.but we needed  3D Cad/Cam Jewellery Designer catogory. 

Thanks

Lasith iroshan

Agree! I guess I am on the other side of things. I’m an architect so I only do 3D modeling for buildings and interiors. But I get a lot of jewelry and character modeling in my job feed which has nothing to do with my skills. These jobs should not be under engineering/architecture.

Andrea and all,