🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Re: Graphic designer - which jobs to apply to...
Page options
dunjadesigner
Community Member

Graphic designer - which jobs to apply to?

Hello there, 

I recently became top rated and  on my profile, under  my name, there are these things written 

Graphic Design | Infographics| UI/UX | Logo Design |T shirt design

So, I was wondering,  since a lot of people get suspended for applying to different niches out of their own, 

Should I apply to jobs just in one niche - For example Infographics, 

Or is it by being Graphic designer okay to apply to all jobs that are currently in the niche of graphic design like I stated in my profile  - so, infographics, UI/UX, logo design, t-shirt design - Or do you think that is way too many things? 

Thanks 

6 REPLIES 6
scientistbhoot
Community Member

I think this is completely okay. When I started, I was a Graphic Designer. But after few years I learned Web Design, so I added it in my profile. After few years I learned Video Editing too, I also added it in my profile. The thing is, I can do those stuffs and also I can see opportunities in those subjects. So, why not? As long as you are not breaking any ToS or any guidelines, you are clear to show the world who you are and Upwork gives us the opportunity to do that. 

martina_plaschka
Community Member

@Dunja K wrote:

Hello there, 

I recently became top rated and  on my profile, under  my name, there are these things written 

Graphic Design | Infographics| UI/UX | Logo Design |T shirt design

So, I was wondering,  since a lot of people get suspended for applying to different niches out of their own, 

Should I apply to jobs just in one niche - For example Infographics, 

Or is it by being Graphic designer okay to apply to all jobs that are currently in the niche of graphic design like I stated in my profile  - so, infographics, UI/UX, logo design, t-shirt design - Or do you think that is way too many things? 

Thanks