🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Help, the client won't stop harassing me!!
Page options
lazic-katarina
Community Member

Help, the client won't stop harassing me!!

I have been working with a client for three months that constantly kept making changes and requirements at the last minute thretening a bad review, firing me, filing a dispute and the last threat was with actual lawyers...

She used the threats to make me do whatever she wanted whenever she wanted even though it didn't go with out initial agreement (and we made quite a few as my constant effort to make things right and make her happy). 

She thretened a dispute where she would take all the money from the week I worked crazy for and when I informed her that if she did, in fact, take it back that the huge majority of the work would rmain my intellectual property and that made her really mad.

So now she is looking for a reason to get me in trouble and this is my first time dealing with a client like this. She is asking for everything I made (the old versions of illustrations I corrected) and despite me telling her that when I corrected them that means that they do not exsist anymore and that instead there are new illustrations she informs me that she will continue searching for everythign we ever made and wants everything ....

She asked for a million corrections....

At one point my hair started falling out and I am just in a really bad place mentally because of this woman and somebody just please help, Upwork is not helping as far as I can see.. and I can't take this anymore ... 

7 REPLIES 7
jared_k
Community Member

Katarina,