🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Not getting responses to proposals. How to ge...
Page options
hterry50
Community Member

Not getting responses to proposals. How to get first job.

I am new here to upwork, I am wanting to find some freelance work in addition to my full time job. I am a Graphic Designer for a Christian company that make gifts that are sold throughout the markeplace all over the world. I have alot of experience designing over many formats. I have done t-shirts, keyrings, silicone bracelets, wall art, ceramics, packaging, license plates, stickers, novelty toys, mugs, photo frames, the list goes on and on. I have also done some tv graphics for a news station I interned at. I have fully filled out my profile with some portfolio samples, sent out some proposals and took a few tests. Still not hearing anything back. Could someone please give me some advice to get started getting some jobs, or if something looks bad on my profile? Thanks for the help!

8 REPLIES 8
hodgesh
Community Member

Correct the errors in your Overview text. Talk about yourself less and talk about what you can do more. Do not say that you are looking to add some freelance work to your schedule because potential clients may think that you don't really have time for their projects.

isaacperkins
Community Member

Hi Holly,

What about web? would you be interested in that?

cheers

zak

Zak

Hi, I do not do alot of web. It is not my strongest area. I did take some classes in it, but I have not used it and have fogotten alot of the HTML and Javascript.

Farxad 

alden-jerry
Community Member

Good morning,