🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Sample Cover Letter
Page options
saxonrlane
Community Member

Sample Cover Letter

Hello,

I'm very new to freelance work and wanted to start putting myself out there for some work. I'm interested in doing voice-over/talent work. I just wanted to know if anyone could give me tips or sample cover letters for applying to voice talent jobs (at the beginner level) that would be very appreciated.

I don't have any work that pertains to voice over work so I can't use any as attachments or for a portfolio. I really am just a beginner to freelance work.

Thank you very much for your time!

Saxon

93 REPLIES 93
saumya-dutt
Community Member

Hey Saxon,

Here's a simple Cover Letter I use, you might want to change it to your requirement and use it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Respected Recruiter,

I read with interest your posting for Senior Web Developer.  I believe I possess the necessary skills and experience you are seeking and would make a valuable addition to your company.

As my resume indicates, I possess more than ten years of progressive experience in the Web Development and Web Administration field.  My professional history includes positions such as Senior Web Developer at Lism Inc as well as Empire Kred.
Most recently, my responsibilities as Senior Web Developer at Lism Inc match the qualifications you are seeking.  I assisted in the successful completion of Leafygills and Empire Kred.  My supervisor also relied on my ability to develop and work with servers.

I have attached my resume for your review and I look forward to speaking with you further regarding your available position.

Sincerely,
Saumya Brata Dutt

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks !

Saumya Brata Dutt.

Saxon, you need to post a good collection of samples as a portfolio.