🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Sample Cover Letter Of Graphic Designer
Page options
saxonrlane
Community Member

Sample Cover Letter

Hello,

I'm very new to freelance work and wanted to start putting myself out there for some work. I'm interested in doing voice-over/talent work. I just wanted to know if anyone could give me tips or sample cover letters for applying to voice talent jobs (at the beginner level) that would be very appreciated.

I don't have any work that pertains to voice over work so I can't use any as attachments or for a portfolio. I really am just a beginner to freelance work.

Thank you very much for your time!

Saxon

93 REPLIES 93

Ama M wrote:

Hello,

I am new to Upwork. Can I please get any help regarding what is meant by a sample?

Thank you very much!

For you, you would include a social media post you created and how much attention/results it got, or a sample of one of your blog posts. As specific to the job you're applying to as possible.

How do i create a portfolio if it's my first time in data entry and email marketing?

Hi Janna Katrina,

To add a project to your portfolio go to your profile and scroll down to the 'Portfolio' section and click on the '+' button. For more information check out this help article.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

I mean what portfolios should i upload when i don't have experience in
freelancing yet

Hi Janna Katrina,

You can add the portfolio items of the work you've done for your clients outside of Upwork or even create samples to demonstrate the skills you do.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi preston,

Talking about a good collection of samples as a portfolio, how much would you consider as a good collection?

Thanks

how can we write the propsal regarding andriod app development .

Thanks Saumya Brata Dutt for valuable and tricky cover letter.

Thank you for your sample cover letter! 

Hello sir, can you give me some example cover letter.

kamal_mit
Community Member