🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Re: What other online portfolios/websites do ...
Page options
jessdrizin
Community Member

What other online portfolios/websites do you use (and keep updated)?

Hi Design and Creatives!

I'm a User Researcher with Upwork, and I'm working with a product team to build out some new features for our sign-up and profile creation process.  In an effort to make the process a little easier for new freelancers, I'd love to get some quick feedback from our talented designers here!

My question for you is- what site(s) do you use to keep and updated portfolio?  A personal site? Behance? Dribble? Something else?

Also, do you use the same site to keep an updated work/client history? Or do you use LinkedIn (or something else) for that?

Thanks in advance everyone! Your responses help us build a better experience for freelancers like you. 😄

15 REPLIES 15
zk961
Community Member

Most of the freelancers here use Canva

jessdrizin
Community Member

Hi Zainab, thanks for the reply! Canva looks more like a tool that you create designs with- what portfolio site do you keep your designs in? Like if a client asks to see your portfolio, what site would you share with them?

kbadeau
Community Member

Zainab K wrote:

Most of the freelancers here use Canva

Really? I've never heard of someone using Canva.

I have a bare bones Behance/Adobe page and some samples on my profile but I also just have saved portfolio pieces saved to my computer so I can send specific examples depending on the project.

kbadeau
Community Member

I thought we weren't allowed to link to our own personal sites due to the Upwork TOS.

Kelly B wrote:

I thought we weren't allowed to link to our own personal sites due to the Upwork TOS.

If I remember well you can't link your personal website if it contains a link or a contact form to contact you directly, otherwise no problem.

dzadza
Community Member