🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Re: Why are clients not accepting my proposal...
Page options
davisjini
Community Member

Why are clients not accepting my proposals?

Hi,
I am new to Upwork, and I don't know if my cover letters/proposal are good enough. I am constantly changing them and making sure the grammar is correct. I make sure I include what the client would like done for the project and so forth. I attach some example work(s) I have done that is relevant to the job. I also keep it short and sweet. I do not know if I am doing something wrong, or clients' don't want me because I am new.
I tried changing my rates to see if pricing was an issue, but literally nothing. I am just very frustrated...

Any tips?? I am willing to send screenshots of my proposals.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
calvo_juan
Community Member

I'm top rated and I've been receiving lately several invitations for interviews where they just wanted the cheapest person around, so your guess is as good as mine.  Whatever you do, I don't think you'll get jobs right away in any predictable manner whatsoever. 

A few things to consider (maybe):

-You need to be more specific about a particular service you sell, and maybe concentrate your job search on that area. Your profile should reflect that.

-Start applying to very specific Graphic Design jobs, the bigger the better.  Don't go too cheap. The word "affordable"... look... I'm not using it and I get the cheapest requests...so beware.

-English is not my first language, but I read in your profile: "I believe that being be clear and affordable is important". Followed by "I can trusted to deliver".... it doesn't sound right. 

When you fix these issues and apply to the right jobs, there is a chance that people will send you invitations for interviews. There is a topic in the forum about red flags that freelancers should consider when applying to jobs. I suggest you to read that topic.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
calvo_juan