🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » fixed price clarification
Page options
jordansilverman
Community Member

fixed price clarification

Hello Folks,

I'm new to Upwork and had what might be a quick clarifying question.  The job poster states $150 as a fixed price, and is looking for 15 images created, but I'm not sure if that's $150 per image (reasonable) or if they're expecting to pay $10 per image and $150 for all 15 files (ouch).  

Well, please let me know your thoughts and thanks (oh, and here's the listing too): **Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Jordan S wrote:

Thanks for the suggestion John. . . I had thought about that as well, but wondered how common it was to spend connects on questions from time to time (spending them on proposals that you potentially wouldn't have otherwise submitted, had you known the answers to the basic questions you had, in order to know if you even wanted to bid or not).

Well, I figured you may know the answer to that since you've been at this for 4 years longer than I have (considering this is my first day).

Thanks again so, so much!

-Jordan

You might well wonder. Unfortunately, it's very common. But it becomes less problematic as you gain traction landing contracts through repeat business and invitations, and connects become less precious.

Some clients deliberately low-ball the budget, others do it unwittingly, and still others just throw a placeholder figure in because they aren't sure about a reasonable fee OR want to see what bids come back.