🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Spanish freelancer would like advice on how t...
Page options
badgecko
Community Member

Invoicing and declaring work done in upwork in Spain

Hi, I am a spanish freelancer and would like to talk to other Spanish freelancers working in upwork.  Although I have checked with 2 accountants and with Treasury department how I should declare the work I do here, everybody gives me different answers.   I am not sure if the invoices upwork send to my clients are valid to declare or I should invoice upwork for the ammount of my earnings, according to what I found in some forums. Upwork support is not very helpful about it, I was told to contact a local advicer, but unfortunatelly I haven't found anyone that  is sure about the procedure. So I would really appreciate some insight about it from other Spanish that have been declaring work from Upwork for a while.  I would pay for the advice if necessary.

Thanks a lot

41 REPLIES 41
vakhton1
Community Member

Hi.

I've started working with UpWork recently, and I'd like to know - what is the best method for payment for a person living in Spain? My bank charges 20 euros for incoming transfers outside of EU. So what should I choose, in your opinion - payoneer, paypal, some other method? Thanks in advance.

PayPal is the best method for a lot of freelancers and I have used this method since day 1.  It always arrives on time and never any hassles.  Another benefit of this is may be eligible for the PayPal Access Card which acts just like a bank card.

Thanks!

And how long does it take to make PayPal card? And what are the fees?

Hi Vasilii V,

Local banks may have steep charges for withdrawals especially if international. View the Select How You Get Paid article to see what other options you have for accessing your earnings.