This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This is an open group. Sign in and click the "Join Group" button to become a group member and start posting.

Romania ?

Highlighted
N P Member Since: Feb 4, 2014
It is somebody from Romania ? I have some payment quetions and i really need a little help.
30 REPLIES 30
Frequent Visitor
Alex I Member Since: Feb 6, 2014
Heia! I just joined and are curious if you've found the info's that you were searching?
Alex I Member Since: Jul 3, 2011

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Dragos Lucian E Member Since: May 27, 2011
Hi Patricia, Go ahead and ask what you're looking for, maybe we can help. By the way, it's nice to see Romanians around here Smiley Happy
Frequent Visitor
Raluca M Member Since: Jun 11, 2014
hi! I am from Romania.I would like to help you if you agree.
Razvan N Member Since: Jun 25, 2014
Newbie here. What's the best way to get paid from oDesk in Romania? I have a RON account at BRD, coupled to a Visa debit card. Is there a better setup? Does paypal work with what I already have? Is there a more economical way than paypal (LFT, wire etc)? Thank you!
Gabriela P Member Since: Nov 4, 2010
Yes, you can open a paypal account connected to your VISA debit card. After the paypal account is activated you will be able to use it as payment method on oDesk. It is very reliable.
Razvan N Member Since: Jun 25, 2014
Thank you for replying! Have you tried a BRD card? On some forums there were rumors that BRD has some issues with withdrawing funds from paypal. Yesterday I was able to verify the account with paypal (took me 1.5 euros from the account and reimbursed it in paypal, in US dollars), but I didn't withdraw as of yet. Have you tried other methods of withdrawing money and the taxes were too high? I mean, why paypal and not another method?
Dragos Lucian E Member Since: May 27, 2011