🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Consultations on Project Catalog
Page options
2c724a5e
Community Member

Consultations on Project Catalog

Consultations will be available to half of all clients browsing Project Catalog starting on September 23.

Check out the product update and let us know your thoughts about this update in the comments below.

7 REPLIES 7
svetlanakononova
Community Member

Dear Christopher, my name is Svetlana Svetlana, I am an Upwork freelancer, a pattern designer.

How can I become a consultant?

Prospective clients often ask me a lot of questions, in fact I already provide a lot of free consultations.

How can I get paid for these consultations?

Many thanks in advance.

rahatur
Community Member

Christopher F wrote:

Consultations will be available to half of all clients browsing Project Catalog starting on September 23.

Check out the product update and let us know your thoughts about this update in the comments below.

Here is a quick feedback - I recently created both Projects and Consultancies on my account. I had not prior Project or Consultancy created.
I have noticed that when a Project is submitted for review and is rejected then you can see the reason as a tooltip when you please the cursor on the “Needs Changes” text. But when a Consultancy is submitted and rejected then there is no tooltip which mentions the reason. It gets difficult to review a rejected Consultancy than a Project.

xrmsquared
Community Member

I created a Consultancy, but I have to say, without the ability to add a title, I thought it looked pretty weird – best I can do is 'Development & IT' & then add an icon which gives a strong hint to browsing clients as to the true nature of the consultancy being offered.

I don't see the use in creating Consultancies in the very broad categories we can choose from; I was looking to go quite narrow with the Catogories & then a title, but neither is possible for my market.