🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Increasing Transparency in Boosted Propos...
Page options
kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Increasing Transparency in Boosted Proposals

Our team recently launched a test to increase transparency around bidding in Boosted Proposals to help you make a more informed decision around spending Connects.

Check out the product update about this test here and let us know your thoughts about this update in the comments below.

~ Valeria
Upwork
878 REPLIES 878

That's a great, well documented reply Bradley, thank you very much.
Personnally, I am a freelancer, an agency owner and a client on Upwork.
As I know how the system works, as a client, I never make my job proposals public but always look for the best freelancers and invite them to respond.
So, with me there won't be any boost implied and I will discuss with all the freelancers I invited. 
But I am not sure a lot of clients behave like me.
As a freelancer, I am really against this Boost feature as it doesn't help at all, and according to my stats, boosting or not boosting doesn't make any difference to my chances, I get as more views and jobs from organic as with boosted, so instead of burning my connects, i just never use the boost feature.
Thank you again for your contribution
I hope you stay on Upwork though!

4c5b9f71
Community Member

Your a breath of fresh air Gulsen, would love to habe a client like you. 

Thank you for writing in too, agree with what you say. 

I had a long term client for 3 and a half years, they ended the contract for reasons that weren't anyone's fault. Scoring new clients has been impossible, and I mean impossible. I even lost my rising talent and top freelancer badges. Of the currently 28 proposals I've sent, only two clients have seen my profile and responded. I have interviewed with one of them and sadly wasn't hired, but it's ridiculous that I get absolutely no profile views, even jobs that have less than 10 proposals.