🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » 0,05USD per job applied on her behalf, so irr...
Page options
fsnow24
Community Member

0,05USD per job applied on her behalf, so irritated right now

x.jpgI'm so angry right now.

I know I'm a newbie and everything but offering something ridiculously low as this is just plain disrespect.

All of us here are freelancing, and for me, that's so I can have more time for my family.

And then I get offers like this one. Why not straight ask to work for free?

Some people like me are trying to save my connects, only applying to jobs I feel confident so I'll get that positive review every newbie is desperate for, and this heartless person scams you.

Sorry, I just really irritated.

Edit: There was a proper hourly budget placed. This person is baiting desperate newbies.

7 REPLIES 7
pudingstudio
Community Member

Princess J wrote:

x.jpgI'm so angry right now.

I know I'm a newbie and everything but offering something ridiculously low as this is just plain disrespect.

All of us here are freelancing, and for me, that's so I can have more time for my family.

And then I get offers like this one. Why not straight ask to work for free?

Some people like me are trying to save my connects, only applying to jobs I feel confident so I'll get that positive review every newbie is desperate for, and this heartless person scams you.

Sorry, I just really irritated.

Edit: There was a proper hourly budget placed. This person is baiting desperate newbies.

Job is to send proposals here on UpWork?

Even if it's not, even if the payment is adequate/acceptable/amazing, why? Is that a job? Sending proposals in someone's behalf, spamming people?

What am I missing? Why would you like to do something like that?