🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » A client tells me he changed his mind on the ...
Page options
alehalabi
Community Member

A client tells me he changed his mind on the product after I submitted the job

Hello! I'm writing this because I need some advice. I work as a cosmetic chemist and my deliverable is a formula for a skincare product together with the procedure.

To start I ask my clients to fill out a questionnaire to obtain the necessary information to work with. This client was too brief to give me information but sent me a picture of the product he wanted. We had a milestone where I presented all the necessary ingredients, we agreed and I continued with the next MS, the formula. Before sending the work and ask for payment I presented the product with a video and he asked me for some changes, I sent a new formula with the changes and he asked me for more. I changed it again (not very big changes) and when I gave him the new formula, with all the details of the procedure and video of the cream very similar to his photo he says: "I discussed with my boss and I was wrong in my description of the cream and the initial photo I sent you. It is not what he had in mind". And he sends me another totally different photo. I tell him that this implies starting all over again, which would be the equivalent of a new product, and he only answered me "sorry for the confusion".