🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: A long dry spell. I need some help
Page options
pdkmusic
Community Member

A long dry spell. I need some help

Hi, I work as a freelancer for the last 2 years. I never had long periods of inactivity, even when I was starting out. For the last month, I didnt get any replies so I am wondering what may seem to be the problem. So any input would be much appreciated. 

12 REPLIES 12
prestonhunter
Community Member

This is what I saw when I looked at your profile:

Screen Shot 2021-10-21 at 11.32.06 AM.png

For many people, music is an enjoyable avocation, but not necessarily a source of income.

I am thrilled if you have had a substantial period of success using Upwork. I don't know that there is any specific explanation that could apply to your situation. You are working in a very narrow niche, and it isn't one that many regular Forum participants (if any) work in. My firsthand experience with Upwork has no dry spell or slow down. But my niche has no overlap with yours, and my experience may simply not apply to you.

Upwork is not necessarily where typical music clients search first when looking for people to help them with their music composition/music production projects. You're probably already findable using other places that clients typically look.

I have to disagree with you on this one. There are many jobs in audio on upwork. People want music for their games, their films, their ads etc. There is a category dedicated to audio people on upwork(!!!). The problem is not that there are no jobs. Please read my post if you want to help. 

Panos:
I am glad to hear that there are lots of jobs on Upwork for this niche.

re: "I am wondering what may seem to be the problem."

If you are wondering if there is a specific technical issue taht can account for your dry spell... I doubt it.